How to make a papaya mask…

I worked at the markets today… and went home with a beautiful PAPAYA!

Papaya is one of those fruits that I only have once in a blue moon because the rest of my family aren’t too keen on them. I however am obsessed with this gorgeous peachy orange produce.Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

So I made a face mask with half of it. Papaya is overflowing with antioxidants and nutrients that can:

  • make your skin smooth (hence the making of a face mask)
  • improve eyesight
  • cure skin irritations
  • boost the immune system
  • control dandruff
  • thicken hair and make it shiny
  • moisturise

and so much more. If you want to know more benefits of papaya go here.

So to make your face mask all you really need to do is blend up some papaya and smooth it onto your skin.

But to make my mask a little more interesting I also added some honey, lemon juice, and I would’ve added some oats but I ran out. 😦

I added 1/2 a papaya, a teaspoon of honey, and a teaspoon of lemon to a blender and blitzed it until it was smooth.

photo 2-3

photo 3

After smearing this gorgeously luscious paste on my face ( I kept mine on for 15 minutes) I found I had loads left so I’ve just freezed it so that I can reuse another time!

photo 4

photo 5

How easy is that?? I LOVE papaya!!

Be prepared for some pics of a papaya salad!

x

Leave a Reply

