Food Market Vibes

So for the last three weeks I’ve been back working at my local organic food markets and wow, how I have missed it!

Although getting paid is great, and I get a free bag of mandarins at the end of the day, I truly enjoy the cheerful company of the people.

Live music is played, crepe’s, and homemade bread waft through the fresh air, and the vibrant atmosphere encourages any recluse to get up early and have a chat to the stallholders.

I’m settling into the routine of getting to the markets at 6AM, setting up the stall, and then browsing my neighbours stall until I’ve got arms full of vanilla and date almond milk, a chia and berry smoothie, and a vegan and gluten free brownie for later. Not sure if that’s a good or a bad thing…

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Life’s good. Go check out your local fruit and veg market and support your local producers!

Over and out,

x

2 thoughts on “Food Market Vibes

Leave a Reply

